How To Delete A Facebook Account Permanently?
How To Delete A Facebook Account Permanently?
Advertisement

With the influence social media has over the people, and the way we keep scrolling around, it is quite ok one day, we get up and decide to delete the Facebook account permanently. One can even decide to delete the account because of other reasons, but either way, the one question that pops up when we think about deleting the account is, how to do it?

Also Read: How to lock Specific Chats on WhatsApp on Android and iOS

If you are one such individual who is looking forward to deleting your Facebook account permanently, this article will teach you how you can do the same. Definitely, there is the option of temporarily deleting the account, and we will try to include the most of the information through this article to keep your mind updated. Let’s go forward with it. Continue reading to know more and to do better and to know more.

Advertisement

Permanently Deleting Facebook Account- what would happen?

Once the account has been deleted, reactivating the account will not be possible. All the photos, videos, posts and even the profile, everything which has been added, will get deleted permanently, and nothing will be retrievable later on. Not just this, you will also not be able to use the Facebook Messenger, and neither will you be able to use your Facebook login on the other applications like Spotify or Pinterest, which previously was used for signing up. Therefore, for recovering the account, you will need to connect with the applications and the websites individually.

Now, certain information, including the messages which were sent to the friends, they will remain visible but only to your friends after the account has been deleted. So, if you want a copy of the same and store it, you can do it by requesting your friends and not otherwise.

In case if you have used your Facebook account to login in to the Meta Quest, deleting the account will also be deleting all your information from there, including the application purchases and the achievements and therefore, you will not be able to return back to any of the applications, and you will also lose any kind of store credits you had.

Also Read: 10 Best WhatsApp Tricks and Tips in 2023

Taking a Break from Facebook

At times it might happen that you are just exhausted by the use of the application, and instead of permanently deleting the same, you just want to take a break. In that case, you have the possibility and the choice to temporary deactivating the account, and when the same happens,

  • Your friends won’t be able to see or even visit your profile.
  • All the videos and the photos, and the posts made by you will not be deleted.
  • It is possible after the temporary deletion of account to use Facebook login for the other games and applications, including Spotify or Pinterest.
  • You will be able to use the Facebook Messenger, and the profile picture of yours will remain visible in the conversation. People will be able to search your account by just searching your name in order to send the message, and you will remain appearing to be friends on the Facebook at the places where they can easily connect with you by message.
  • To use the account for Meta Quest will not be possible. So, you will not be able to view the product or access the same, and neither will you be able to access the information or view the same.
  • The individuals who choose to temporarily delete the account, they will be able to come back to Facebook as and when they want just by signing in again with the information they used previously for login in.

Deleting Facebook Account Permanently

There are three methods for deleting your account, and a discussion of all has been made below. Choose either of the following and eliminate what is disturbing you and your mind.

Method 1

To delete your Facebook account permanently, all you need to do is,

  • Click on the profile picture that is available on the top right end of Facebook.
  • Next, select the option Settings & Privacy and then click on the option Settings.
  • In case the Accounts Centre, it remains visible on the top right end of the Settings menu, you can use the same for deleting the account through the Accounts Centre. In case if that option is available on the bottom left end of the settings menu, you will be able to delete the account through Facebook Settings.
  • Once done, you get free from your social media account.

Method 2

If you wish to delete the account through the Accounts Centre, this method for doing the same will help.

  • Click on the profile picture that is available on the top right end of Facebook.
  • Next, select the option Settings & Privacy and then click on the option Settings.
  • Click on Accounts Centre, which is available on the top right end of the screen.
  • Select Personal Details, provided in Account Settings
  • Next, click on the option Account Ownership and Control.
  • Then select the Deactivation or Deletion.
  • Choose the profile or the account which is required or that you are willing to delete, and then click on the option Delete Account.
  • Lastly, click on the option Continue and follow the instructions for confirming.

Method 3

You also have the option for deleting your Facebook account through the Facebook settings. In order to do so, just follow the below-mentioned steps.

  • Click on the profile picture that is available on the top right hand of Facebook.
  • Next, select the option Settings & Privacy and then click on the option Settings.
  • Click on the option Your Facebook Information and select Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Choose the option Delete Account and then click on the option Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Lastly, click on Delete Account, provide your password and click on the option Continue.
  • That’s it. Your account has been deleted permanently.

Also Read: How to Make Facebook Posts from an RSS Feed?

Final Words

It is quite easy to delete your Facebook account, but at times, after doing it, we realise we do not wish to, and this is why Facebook also have the option for cancelling the account deletion and for the same, all that’s to do is log in to the Facebook account in just 30 days after you have deleted it and click on the option Cancel Deletion.

In this way, you can recover your account immediately, but then again, if you want to recover the account, why choose to delete it in the first place? Question yourself before you get set to reactivate your account. Make wise decisions.

You do have the option of temporary Deletion. Use the same if you just want to take a break and then come back again.

Advertisement

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here